ARTISTS ANNOUNCED for the Telecom Prospect 2007


Media Release: February, 2007. 


 City Gallery Wellington senior curator Heather Galbraith and director Paula Savage are very pleased to announce the artist list for Telecom Prospect 2007: New Art New Zealand. The exhibition, which opens 11 February 2007, surveys work by more than 35 exciting New Zealand artists from the last three years.

The Telecom Prospect series has become the country’s largest and most exciting contemporary New Zealand art event,” says Gallery director Paula Savage. “Critics and Gallery visitors alike have high expectations of this much-anticipated and debated, often provocative exhibition.”

Liz Allan 

Fiona Amundsen 

Steve Carr 

Octavia Cook 

Pip Culbert 

Simon Denny 

Daniel du Bern 

Rachel Easting 

Darren Glass

Brett Graham 

Jacquelyn Greenbank 

Jason Greig 

David Hatcher 

Richard Killeen

Gregor Kregar 

Janet Lilo 

Andrew McLeod 

Gina Matchitt 

Judy Millar 

Michael Morley

Simon Morris

Seung Yul Oh

Kim Paton

Miranda Parkes

Nova Paul 

Rachael Rakena

Jeena Shin 

Ngataiharuru Taepa

The Association of Collaboration

Rohan Wealleans

et al.